8 Types of Hindu Marriages According to Manusmriti

According to "Manusmriti" ("Laws of Manu"), there are 8 types of Hindu marriages. Lord Brahma, the Hindu God of Creation, is the father of "Manu" (Swyambhuvana Manu). "Manu" is considered the father of all mankind, and all humans are descendants of "Manu". "Manu" is the equivalent of…

Continue Reading
Close Menu